Sunday, May 1, 2016

2016 Agatha Awards

Malice Domestic announced the Agatha Award Winners at their convention in Bethesda, MD last night. Congratulations to all who won and who were nominated. 

Best Contemporary Novel
Margaret Maron, Long Upon the Land (Grand Central Publishing)

Best Historical Novel
Laurie R. King, Dreaming Spies (Bantam)

Best First Novel
Art Taylor, On the Road with Del and Louise (Henery Press)

Best Non-Fiction
Martin Edwards, The Golden Age of Murder: The Mystery of the Writers Who Invented the Modern Detective Story  (HarperCollins)

Best Short Story
Barb Goffman, “A Year Without Santa Claus?” (AHMM)

Best Children’s/Young Adult

Amanda Flower, Andi Unstoppable  (Zonderkidz)