Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Mystery Wednesday

Mystery Writer's of America announced the Grand Master, Raven and Ellery Queen Award recipients this week. There are three 2017 Grand Masters ...Jane Langton, William Link, and Peter Lovesey. The Raven Award recognizes outstanding achievement in the mystery field outside the realm of creative writing. 

The Raven Bookstore and Kristopher Zgorski will receive the 2018 Raven Award. Kristopher runs the book review website, BOLO Books

The Ellery Queen Award honors “outstanding writing teams and outstanding people in the mystery-publishing industry." This year's honoree is book translator, Robert P├ępin. 

Janet Rudolph (an Edgar winner herself) has background of all these recipients over on Mystery Fanfare

No comments:

Post a Comment